I must have flowers, always, and always

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are pictures from Giverny, taken 2 years ago to the day. Now it is great time to visit that place again, not to update the pictures, but to make better ones. Especially that Giverny is now organizing a temporary exhibition on “Signac and the Colours of Water” as part of the second Normandie Impressionniste festival. My “coupe file” ticket is already in the pocket and I am impatient for the day when I can revel in this special event and describe it here on my blog. I am only waiting for the first sunny day from now… soon I hope. Meanwhile here is a film of Claude Monet at work.

*The title of this note is a quote by Claude Monet

One thought on “I must have flowers, always, and always

Leave a Reply

